District 24 Scarborough and East York was formed in 1973.

Our members include those who work in and retire from education – including child care and early years, schools and school boards, post-secondary, private schools and more. We play a key role in helping members stay active and connected – with each other and the community.

District 24 is situated on the ancestral traditional territories of the Wendat, Anishnaabeg, Haudenosaunee and the Mississaugas of the Credit. We recognize that this territory is covered by the Upper Canada Treaties. We also acknowledge the urban Indigenous communities in our district.

District 24 Scarborough and East York recognizes the inequities connected to colonization and commits to working towards creating a just, inclusive and vibrant community for all. We invite our members to reflect on the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s calls to action.


Members and growing

District 24 Scarborough & East York President

Annemarie McKee

District 24 Scarborough & East York Executive

Name Role Email
Annemarie McKee President
Donna Weston Secretary
Danielle Desmarais Treasurer
Wendy Hooker Member Services Coordinator
Margaret Horvath Goodwill Rep
Annemarie McKee Newsletter Editor
Annemarie McKee Newsletter Editor
Paula Chambers Newsletter Editor
Annemarie McKee Health Benefits Representative
Betty Lou Reynolds PAC Rep
Annemarie McKee Web Master
Paula Chambers Corporate Member 1
Annemarie McKee Corporate Member 2
Danielle Desmarais Alternate 1
Betty Lou Reynolds Alternate 2
Annemarie McKee Community Grant Rep
Paula Chambers Social Media Rep

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.